New Women for Africa and Yale University webinar


Madrid, November 13, 2020. Mitigating the Economic Impacts of the Pandemic on African Women is the title of the new Women for Africa and Yale University webinar, to be held on Monday, 16 November, at 5 pm Spanish time (11:00 New Haven /16:00 Accra & Bamako / 17:00 Lagos/18:00 Cairo & Johannesburg | 19:00 Nairobi & Kampala).

The panelist are: Ramatoulaye Diallo, Former Minister of Culture and ‘Tourism (Mali); Martha Karua, Past and Future Presidential Candidate, Former Member of Parliament (Kenya), Former Minister of Justice, Social Justice Advocate; and Maria Kiwanuka, Senior Presidential Adviser, FinanceGovernment of Uganda.

The Moderator will be Stephanie Busari, Journalist and Editor (CNN) and Yale World Fellow.

To attend this session, open to all interested audiences and with French and English interpretation, you must register at bit.ly/YaleAfrica3

The Leadership and Governance Forum, which this year is being held virtually due to the pandemic, aims to create a network of high-level African women politicians united by the will to strengthen democracy and equality on the continent, putting the focus on human development and contributing to good governance, peace and, ultimately, the dignity and well-being of people.

So far, about 70 women from 40 African countries have participated in the program.

In this edition, the contents of all the webinars deal with the different aspects of managing the covid-19 pandemic and its effects on women.

Friends of the foundation